Making a start

IMG_0253

Today is a great day. My course material has just arrived and I feel like I felt as a little girl the first day at school, a bit anxious, a bit emotional and a lot but really a lot excited.

In the first few days after I took the big decision of enrolling I have been exploring OCA website and discovering little by little its main features. I so love the idea of being a student again, but it’s also the first time I get involved with HE in the UK and I have to learn its basic rules and get used to British academic world.  I am also a bit worried at the idea of writing essays in what for me is a second language since I am Italian.

But enough of that, tomorrow I shall think about setting up a daily working schedule and establishing deadlines. Today I just want to enjoy skimming through my course handbook and looking at all the other inviting bits and pieces. And celebrate with a nice dinner tonight!

Leave a Reply

